Anybody know anything about statistics?
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 27, 2024, 11:27:56 AM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  Forum Community
  Forum Community (Moderators: The Dowager Mod, YE, KoopaDaQuick 🇵🇸)
  Anybody know anything about statistics?
« previous next »
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Anybody know anything about statistics?  (Read 1387 times)
Franzl
Atlas Star
Germany

Show only this user's posts in this thread
« on: July 25, 2010, 03:45:34 PM »

So yeah....I graduated from Gymnasium this year, as some of you may have found out in the thread I posted back then, and I've started to think about what to do in the future.

Germany, unfortunately, still has mandatory military service....which I'm doing in the form of "civil service", meaning I'll be tending to the physically disabled for 6 months.....not exactly what I want to do (I know, it sounds mean.....but I really don't enjoy being around them. I understand it's not their fault and someone has to do it...). But anyway, after that, meaning early next year, I need to finally decide what to do.

I've not had any real ideas up till now....at least not serious ones. I thought I'd study law....but I've come to think that was more or less just my automatic response whenever anyone asked, and it wasn't really a sincere choice.....I don't really think that's what I should do.

So for a few weeks now, I've been looking at alternatives. Throughout Gymnasium, I was best in subjects like English, French and Politics, although I've never been bad at math. Indeed, I've never been under 10/15 (B-) at any time, earning 15/15 (A+) in 12th grade when statistics was the topic of that semester.