CBO: Obama Stimulus Package Added 3.3 Million Jobs (user search)
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 28, 2024, 01:34:14 PM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  General Politics
  U.S. General Discussion (Moderators: The Dowager Mod, Chancellor Tanterterg)
  CBO: Obama Stimulus Package Added 3.3 Million Jobs (search mode)
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: CBO: Obama Stimulus Package Added 3.3 Million Jobs  (Read 6561 times)
opebo
Atlas Legend

« on: November 23, 2011, 04:13:49 PM »

It has nothing to do with it. Just let him be.

It has everything to do with it. Again I work in Finance I get this stuff much better than other folks on here. So this is quite easy for me to explain. The problem is that most people on here will just have there eyes glaze over and just go on preferring to be ignorant to something like this.

Your point was completely irrelevant, Wonk, because had there not been the extra 800 billion of treasuries (an incredibly insignificant amount btw), the same amount of money would still have gone into treasuries (or quite possibly even more), but the price of treasuries would have simply been minutely higher.  Thus, no jobs created.  Only direct government spending can create jobs in a deflation/depression.
opebo
Atlas Legend

« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2011, 01:35:33 PM »

It has nothing to do with it. Just let him be.

It has everything to do with it. Again I work in Finance I get this stuff much better than other folks on here. So this is quite easy for me to explain. The problem is that most people on here will just have there eyes glaze over and just go on preferring to be ignorant to something like this.