Franklin D. Roosevelt/John F. Kennedy vs. Abraham Lincoln/Ronald Reagan
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 23, 2024, 09:03:10 AM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  Presidential Elections - Analysis and Discussion
  Election What-ifs?
  Alternative Elections (Moderator: Dereich)
  Franklin D. Roosevelt/John F. Kennedy vs. Abraham Lincoln/Ronald Reagan
« previous next »
Pages: [1]
Poll
Question: Hmmm?
Lincoln/Lincoln

Lincoln/Roosevelt

Roosevelt/Lincoln

Roosevelt/Roosevelt

Show Pie Chart
Partisan results

Total Voters: 28

Author Topic: Franklin D. Roosevelt/John F. Kennedy vs. Abraham Lincoln/Ronald Reagan  (Read 5882 times)
FEMA Camp Administrator
Cathcon
Atlas Star
United States

Show only this user's posts in this thread
« on: February 21, 2013, 04:17:35 PM »

Inspired by Obamanation's thread.

When I worked as an Elections Inspector, the major parties had two presidents each sort of "representing" them on the ballot in the primary elections (or in the GE, which is where I worked, on the straight-party options). For the Democrats, they had good ol' FDR and of course youthful poster boy JFK. For the GOP, they had modern icon Reagan and early-day icon Lincoln. So why not match them up? Maps of course would be great. Also, how do Lincoln and Reagan sync their vastly different time periods and views, and does the double-dose of Illinois carry the state for the Grand Old Party?
FEMA Camp Administrator
Cathcon
Atlas Star
United States

« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2013, 12:14:51 PM »

My guess...