Update XVIII: 15 Miles From Lunch (user search)
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 27, 2024, 02:50:16 PM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  Forum Community
  Forum Community (Moderators: The Dowager Mod, YE, KoopaDaQuick 🇵🇸)
  Update XVIII: 15 Miles From Lunch (search mode)
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Update XVIII: 15 Miles From Lunch  (Read 152132 times)
Negusa Nagast 🚀
Nagas
United States

« on: October 19, 2014, 08:29:41 PM »

Have you applied for pizza delivery jobs yet?
Negusa Nagast 🚀
Nagas
United States

« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2014, 01:22:42 PM »

bushie serious question:  other folks have asked, but i dont think youve ever given a good answer:  what makes you think you deserve at least $11 an hour?

i have a college degree.  i was out of the work force for a while.  i took a job at wendy's  on the late night shift washing dishes and scrubbing toilets for $8.85 an hour.  because i basically had to.  now, ive a better job.  but it takes work.  not just laying around and watching cable tv all day feeling entitled.

I've replied before that worth has NOTHING to do with it.  I NEED $11+ in order to make the most of my time and ease the burden on Mom and Dad.  I don't know how in the world that's not a good enough answer, but it's the only answer you're going to get.

$8 > $0. It's also been floated that you do not NEED $11+, and that simple lifestyle changes would make the lifestyle tenable (e.g. cooking your own goddamn food)
Negusa Nagast 🚀
Nagas
United States

« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2014, 01:24:55 PM »