Atlasia v. Ogis/Tyrion (user search)
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 01, 2024, 12:07:04 PM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  Atlas Fantasy Elections
  Atlas Fantasy Government (Moderators: Southern Senator North Carolina Yankee, Lumine)
  Atlasia v. Ogis/Tyrion (search mode)
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Atlasia v. Ogis/Tyrion  (Read 8854 times)
TJ in Oregon
TJ in Cleve
Junior Chimp
United States

Political Matrix
E: 0.13, S: 6.96

« on: February 10, 2015, 10:15:53 PM »

Does the defendant wish to seek legal counsel?
TJ in Oregon
TJ in Cleve
Junior Chimp
United States

Political Matrix

« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2015, 11:38:31 PM »

I do.

Was I supposed to receive a PM or something? I'm relatively new to being tried in court, so I'm not sure what the next steps are supposed to be.

It looks like there was some mention upthread of the Pacific CJO being my automatic representation. I've also received other offers of legal counsel. How do I proceed?

Under older laws the Pacific CJO would have been your automatic representation; however, under the current law you may select the  legal representation of your choosing.

Once you have decided upon legal representation, you are expected to enter a plea.
TJ in Oregon
TJ in Cleve
Junior Chimp
United States

Political Matrix

« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2015, 11:43:02 PM »
« Edited: February 21, 2015, 11:27:19 PM by Justice TJ »

A criminal case requires a randomly selected jury made up members of the region in which the defendant is being tried. To do this, I have generated a random sequence of numbers from 1-29, signifying the residents of the Pacific region in alphabetical order:

12: Never 24:Spamage
20: Sbane
25: Superique
13: Ogre Mage 9: General Mung Beans
27: Torie 15:Paleobrazilian 3:Antonio V