A Modified FairTax
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 01, 2024, 11:19:42 AM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  General Politics
  Economics (Moderator: Torie)
  A Modified FairTax
« previous next »
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: A Modified FairTax  (Read 1209 times)
Free Bird
TheHawk
Junior Chimp
United States

Political Matrix
E: 0.84, S: -5.48

Show only this user's posts in this thread
« on: May 12, 2015, 12:11:35 AM »

Someone talked to me about this plan to modify it.

- Keep capital gains tax and make it more progressive. This would crack down on true inequality
- Keep payroll taxes at a lower rate to keep those afloat
- Keep estate tax worth over $1,000,000
- Lower the national sales tax accordingly to lessen the blow of it

What should I tell my friend? As we all know I'm not an economic expert so I don't want to say something stupid!
136or142
Adam T
Junior Chimp
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2015, 05:07:49 AM »

This is what I posted on the 'Bell Gab' website about a guest who appeared on the pathetic U.S Radio Program "Coast To Coast" (which I even more pathetically listen to) who was promoting the so-called 'fair tax'. I'm reposting it complete so that's where the references to 'the guest' come from (The guest was Bill Spillane).