How do I start my own party?
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 23, 2024, 04:14:07 PM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  Atlas Fantasy Elections
  Atlas Fantasy Elections (Moderators: Southern Senator North Carolina Yankee, Lumine)
  How do I start my own party?
« previous next »
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: How do I start my own party?  (Read 829 times)
Ben Meyers
BenMeyers
United States

Political Matrix
E: 1.94, S: 5.74

Show only this user's posts in this thread
« on: May 14, 2005, 08:41:50 PM »

How do I?
Speed of Sound
LiberalPA
Atlas Icon
United States

« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2005, 08:44:21 PM »

Im pretty new to the fantasy election part of the forum, but i would ask President Alcon if i were you. He should know how.
Gabu
Atlas Star
Canada

Political Matrix
E: -4.32, S: -6.52

« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2005, 08:46:17 PM »

By registering under that party's name, basically.  How formal you want to make the party is up to you.
Kodratos
Ataturk

« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2005, 08:48:01 PM »

Why don't any of the current parties fit your ideology? There are basically three parties representing conservatives. If you just want a party to excersize your own ambitions then it won't go far(believe me, it's happened plenty of times).

And I doubt that many people will want to join the party of such a new member with limited clout and experiance.
Colin
ColinW
Atlas Icon
Papua New Guinea

Political Matrix
E: 3.87, S: -6.09

« Reply #4 on: May 14, 2005, 08:51:39 PM »

Well all you have to do is register under a new party name in the Registration Thread. Come up with a name for your new party and register with that new party name. After that you can do whatever you want. You could try to expand your party by coming up with a platform and bylaws and try to recruit people or you can keep it a one man party.