College Students Are Ridiculously Infuriating Safe-Space/Mega-thread (user search)
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 30, 2024, 12:08:35 PM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  General Politics
  U.S. General Discussion (Moderators: The Dowager Mod, Chancellor Tanterterg)
  College Students Are Ridiculously Infuriating Safe-Space/Mega-thread (search mode)
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: College Students Are Ridiculously Infuriating Safe-Space/Mega-thread  (Read 54344 times)
Figueira
Atlas Icon

« on: November 16, 2015, 11:34:11 PM »

As a college student, I'm happy to be frustrating people like you.
Figueira
Atlas Icon

« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2015, 10:23:46 AM »

Should clarify that there are plenty of good reasons to be concerned about having a mascot that draws extra attention to the fact that your school is (and is in a town) named after Jeffrey Amherst, but that particular quote is ridiculous.

And I should clarify that my post was directed at Smilo, not you.

I should also clarify that that quote was indeed ridiculous; it's just that the fact that many Republicans and right-wingers seem to be upset by anything remotely good done by left-leaning college students makes me really satisfied that we must be doing something right.
Figueira
Atlas Icon

« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2015, 04:32:36 PM »

Should clarify that there are plenty of good reasons to be concerned about having a mascot that draws extra attention to the fact that your school is (and is in a town) named after Jeffrey Amherst, but that particular quote is ridiculous.

And I should clarify that my post was directed at Smilo, not you.