College Students Are Ridiculously Infuriating Safe-Space/Mega-thread (user search)
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 30, 2024, 11:23:38 AM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  General Politics
  U.S. General Discussion (Moderators: The Dowager Mod, Chancellor Tanterterg)
  College Students Are Ridiculously Infuriating Safe-Space/Mega-thread (search mode)
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: College Students Are Ridiculously Infuriating Safe-Space/Mega-thread  (Read 54340 times)
RightBehind
AlwaysBernie

« on: March 12, 2016, 11:38:40 PM »

I graduated college in May 2014. When did this culture begin?

I don't remember the term safe space or trigger warning being used when I went to school and my school was overwhelmingly liberal.

We didn't have fraternities or sororities either. So I don't know.

Maybe I was just in a bubble.
RightBehind
AlwaysBernie

« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2016, 02:06:40 PM »

Gosh. I likely agree with the political viewpoints of the protesters/students, but there's a different way to go about this.
RightBehind
AlwaysBernie

« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2016, 03:29:16 PM »

SJWs are awful, but most of the people whining about them are Alt-Right morons (Milo) who are just as bad.

In the end, both groups are stupid and should be ignored, but the internet lets them thrive.

The problem I have with the Anti-PC crowd is yes, while some people should stop being offended over everything, I think the other side likes to overcompensate and say off the rail stuff just because. You can say it. It doesn't mean you should. They'll say some of the most blasphemous things of it not being PC, then call themselves Christians on top of it.
RightBehind
AlwaysBernie

« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2016, 03:57:02 PM »