Considering Taking Micro And Macro Econ..How Much Math Involved? (user search)
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 30, 2024, 08:34:16 PM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  General Politics
  Economics (Moderator: Torie)
  Considering Taking Micro And Macro Econ..How Much Math Involved? (search mode)
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Considering Taking Micro And Macro Econ..How Much Math Involved?  (Read 17603 times)
Clarko95 📚💰📈
Clarko95
YaBB God
Sweden

Political Matrix
E: -5.61, S: -1.96

« on: July 30, 2016, 05:33:11 PM »

I'm not nearly as intelligent as the others posting in this thread, so maybe I can help explain at a non-intimidating level.

I'm in my 3rd year of accounting, which is hilarious because I hate math, and usually get B's or C's in math classes. We were required to take introductory micro and macro, and I didn't have calculus for either one.

Intro classes are extremely simple in terms of math: it is merely basic algebra, and they spoon-feed you the formulas. What is most important at the intro level is understanding the graphs and what it is saying, and as long as you pay attention and ask questions about what you are unsure of, you should be fine. Towards the end of macro, you will most likely have to understand what happens when an event on one graph changes things on one or two additional, related graphs. This is the hardest part, but as long as you study this last part well, you should be fine.