Ask the old dudes anything
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 24, 2024, 08:22:32 PM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  Forum Community
  Forum Community (Moderators: The Dowager Mod, YE, KoopaDaQuick 🇵🇸)
  Ask the old dudes anything
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2
Author Topic: Ask the old dudes anything  (Read 1477 times)
dead0man
Atlas Legend
United States

Show only this user's posts in this thread
« on: April 04, 2017, 12:21:24 AM »

We've got a lot of young lads here and a handful of old dudes, perhaps a thread for asking the old dudes for advice about things?  Torie, Grumps, Muon, me.....others?  I'm not an expert at anything like the other guys are, but I know a little about a lot and we've all got many decades of experience dealing with bosses and subordinates, girls and boys, friends and enemies, generally successful adulting, the DMV, whatever life throws at people, I'd imagine one of us have dealt with it or something like it (or can at least point you in the right direction).

Ask us anything.

or this is a dumb idea, I don't know.
Dr. Arch
Arch
Atlas Icon
Puerto Rico

« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2017, 12:22:36 AM »

Actually a great idea! I'm definitely coming back here when I have questions about adulting.
Torie
Moderators
Atlas Legend
Ukraine

Political Matrix
E: -3.48, S: -4.70

« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2017, 07:30:09 AM »

Bump. I have had this habit from time to time of offering unsolicited advice. So offering advice in the context of someone soliciting it, will be a change for me. Tongue
The world will shine with light in our nightmare
Just Passion Through
Atlas Legend
Norway

Political Matrix
E: -6.32, S: -7.48

P P P

« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2017, 07:40:50 AM »
« Edited: April 04, 2017, 07:42:31 AM by Senator Scott »

Nah, I like this actually.  Nice idea, dead0.