If I am forced to admit one thing
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 30, 2024, 03:08:21 PM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  General Politics
  Individual Politics (Moderator: The Dowager Mod)
  If I am forced to admit one thing
« previous next »
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: If I am forced to admit one thing  (Read 1665 times)
TeePee4Prez
Flyers2004
Atlas Icon

Show only this user's posts in this thread
« on: November 12, 2005, 05:21:31 AM »

It's this...  Before some of you anti-abortionists salivate, I will admit up front I feel like a real jackass for some of my obviously off the wall pro-choice comments.  Now this does not mean I am no longer pro-choice.  Some of you may be asking why I'm doing this.  It's simple- guilt.  I was having a conversation with one of my best friends who is a conservative anti-abortion Republican currently in law school.  We were discussing Supreme Court nominees and how he thinks Alito should be nominated and would like nothing more than to see Roe vs. Wade overturned.  Of course I disagreed, but not as strongly because I had a few in me and was tired.  One thing he never told me in the 13 years I've known him right after we discussed Alito is his mother had a tumor in her stomach and the doctor told her it may be best to abort.  This was 4 hours ago and I still feel stunned.  Again, my opinion hasn't changed, but man do I feel stupid for some previous comments I posted on here.  I really don't know what to think.     
dazzleman
Atlas Icon
Political Matrix
E: 1.88, S: 1.59

« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2005, 09:45:04 AM »

We've all said things, and held opinions, about which we have been embarrassed later.