United States Government Simulation
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 26, 2024, 02:28:59 AM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  Forum Community
  Election and History Games (Moderator: Dereich)
  United States Government Simulation
« previous next »
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: United States Government Simulation  (Read 8833 times)
Floyd06

Show only this user's posts in this thread
« on: September 24, 2007, 02:11:51 PM »

http://worldsimulations.com/USGS/index.php?act=idx
If you guys have any questions pease feel free to pm me or leave one below. I've been playing this game for over two years. It is the greatest and most professional forum based government simulation out there, in my opinion. Come join the fun!

It is not a new simultion by any means. It's been going strong before I even got there. You can run for Governor (and actually be a Governor), you can run fro Senate (and actually be a Senator), and you can become President and Vice President. Or you can just be a Representative. Here is information I got off of the front page of the site it can explain this game a little bit better then me.

What is Govsim?

Govsim, or USG, is the United States Government Simulation. As the name suggests, this game utilizes Invision Power Board to host a forum-based simulation of the House of Representatives, the Senate, the White House, the Supreme Court, State Governors, and beyond. Established in late 2000, it was the first realistic political simulation of its time and it remains the best simulation of all government activities. If you've ever had an yearning for politics or want to implement the legislation that you feel the real government is neglecting, then you can find a home here at Govsim!

Who runs Govsim?