2007 Gubernatorial Democratic Primary Election Results - Mississippi
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Data for this Contest was Contributed by rhenderson on 2007-09-03

* Unofficial Results *

Popular Vote
John Arthur Eaves, Jr.Democratic 314,012 70.29%
William B. Compton, Jr.Democratic 52,343 11.72%
Fred T. SmithDemocratic 49,170 11.01%
Louis FondrenDemocratic 31,197 6.98%
State Seal Map Key
 > 30%
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
 > 80%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie Chart
Maps2007 Mississippi County Map of Democratic Primary Election Results for Governor
County Button
Pop Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Demographic Data

2010 Population:2,967,297Enum.2010 Population Density:24.4persons/km2
2007 Population:2,928,350Est.2007 Population Density:24.1persons/km2
2000 Population:2,844,658Enum.2000 Population Density:23.4persons/km2
Land Area (2000):121,488km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.4%

Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Mississippi Secretary of State. 2007 Primary Election - Official Returns, Mississippi Secretary of State (http://www.sos.state.ms.us/elections/2007/PrimaryCert/Statewide/2007StatewideDM.pdf) (accessed 03 Sep 2007)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County: