** ** 2008 Presidential General Election Results - Michigan ** **

Kent County

Vice Presidential
Popular Vote
Barack H. ObamaJoseph R. Biden, Jr.Democratic 149,909 49.34%
John S. McCain, IIISarah PalinRepublican 148,336 48.83%
Bob BarrWayne A. RootLibertarian 1,635 0.54%
Ralph NaderMatt GonzalezNatural Law 1,632 0.54%
Charles O. BaldwinDarrell L. CastleU.S. Taxpayers 1,220 0.40%
YOther (+) - - 1,067 0.35%
Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
Voter Turnout Graph
Pie Chart
MapsCounty Township Map (m)
Last Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Swing Map Button
Trend Map Button
Demographic Data

2010 Population:602,622Enum.2010 Population Density:271.8persons/km2
2008 Population:599,234Est.2008 Population Density:270.3persons/km2
2000 Population:574,335Enum.2000 Population Density:259.1persons/km2
Land Area (2000):2,217km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.5%

Data and Statistics:
  • City and Town Data (Table) (m)
  • City and Town Data (Graphs) (m)
  • Compare County Data by Year (Table) (m)
  • Compare County Data by Year (Graphs) (m)
  • Compare County Maps by Year (m)
Primary Documentation:
Document Description Status Date Size
ico Canvass (m) EL52 Official 2009-03-31 77kB
Election Notes:
  • Results include an incomplete write-in vote tally collected from county election agencies that are not reported in statwide results.

National Results for 2008 - Michigan Results for 2008


© David Leip 2012 All Rights Reserved

Note: The advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.