** ** 2008 Presidential General Election Results - New Jersey ** **

Monmouth County

Vice Presidential
Popular Vote
John S. McCain, IIISarah PalinRepublican 160,433 51.19%
Barack H. ObamaJoseph R. Biden, Jr.Democratic 148,737 47.46%
Ralph NaderMatt GonzalezIndependent 1,938 0.62%
Write-ins-- 798 0.25%
YOther (+) - - 1,508 0.48%
Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
 > 80%
Voter Turnout Graph
Pie Chart
MapsCounty Township Map (m)
Last Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Swing Map Button
Trend Map Button
Demographic Data

2010 Population:630,380Enum.2010 Population Density:515.9persons/km2
2008 Population:627,348Est.2008 Population Density:513.4persons/km2
2000 Population:615,301Enum.2000 Population Density:503.5persons/km2
Land Area (2000):1,222km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.2%

Data and Statistics:
  • City and Town Data (Table) (m)
  • City and Town Data (Graphs) (m)
  • Precinct Data (Table) (m)
  • Compare County Data by Year (Table) (m)
  • Compare County Data by Year (Graphs) (m)
  • Compare County Maps by Year (m)
Primary Documentation:
Document Description Status Date Size
ico Canvass (m) President, Congress Official 2008-11-04 427kB

National Results for 2008 - New Jersey Results for 2008


© David Leip 2012 All Rights Reserved

Note: The advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Brielle Borough Manasquan Borough Sea Girt Borough Spring Lake Heights Borough Spring Lake Borough South Belmar Borough AllenTown Borough Belmar Borough Avon-by-the-Sea Borough Farmingdale Borough Neptune City Borough Bradley Beach Borough Upper Freehold Township Asbury Park City Loch Arbour village Neptune Township Roosevelt Borough Allenhurst Borough Interlaken Borough Wall Township Howell Township Deal Borough Freehold Borough Millstone Township Ocean Township Freehold Township EnglishTown Borough West Long Branch Borough EatonTown Borough Shrewsbury Township Long Branch City Oceanport Borough Tinton Falls Borough Shrewsbury Borough Manalapan Township Colts Neck Township Monmouth Beach Borough Little Silver Borough Red Bank Borough Fair Haven Borough Rumson Borough Marlboro Township Sea Bright Borough Aberdeen Township Atlantic Highlands Borough Highlands Borough Holmdel Township Matawan Borough MiddleTown Township MiddleTown Township Keyport Borough Hazlet Township Aberdeen Township Keansburg Borough Union Beach Borough MiddleTown Township