Devout Centrist for Fremont Parliament (Labor Party)
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 03, 2024, 10:23:55 PM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  Atlas Fantasy Elections
  Atlas Fantasy Elections (Moderators: Southern Senator North Carolina Yankee, Lumine)
  Devout Centrist for Fremont Parliament (Labor Party)
« previous next »
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Devout Centrist for Fremont Parliament (Labor Party)  (Read 908 times)
Devout Centrist
Atlas Icon
United States

Political Matrix
E: -99.99, S: -99.99

P P
Show only this user's posts in this thread
« on: April 19, 2018, 06:11:18 PM »
« edited: September 06, 2018, 04:59:24 PM by Devout Centrist »

Friends,

I have been a long time resident of Fremont and I've participated in many an election since I first came to Fremont. However, in light of recent events, I can stand on the sidelines no longer. Our great state needs new leadership, and I hope that I can bring a much needed boost of rejuvenation to Fremont.

Ours is a wonderful, vast, and beautiful state. From Yosemite to Zion to Yellowstone, we have been blessed with profound natural beauty. We are also a prosperous state, rich in so many different ways. And yet despite such wealth and opportunity, many of our residents are left in poverty and destitution. Our gleaming cities hide a vast array of misfortune and sadness. Our rural regions, rich in natural resources and environmental treasure, are constantly ignored by our state government.

The time for inaction and debate is over. It's time Fremont has a parliament that cares more about the well being of its people rather than altering its Constitution. We have immense challenges ahead of us and we have to act now in order to secure a better state for our children.