Question to Gustaf and other European Posters (user search)
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 21, 2024, 01:51:01 PM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  General Politics
  Individual Politics (Moderator: The Dowager Mod)
  Question to Gustaf and other European Posters (search mode)
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Question to Gustaf and other European Posters  (Read 22670 times)
afleitch
Moderators
Atlas Star

« on: January 31, 2004, 10:35:39 AM »

I think those who complain should be be thankful that we take an interest in American Politics! For one I'm studying both American and British politics at universtity, so I think I know more about the system than say Joe Redneck, though I would say that all of us are perfectly entitled to comment whatever way we wish. Besides, the decisions a US president takes in regards to foreign affairs and especially the economy have effects throughout the world. Afterall there are people close to home in the UK who have been sent to fight in Iraq, or who have lost their jobs as a result of the US economic downturn, indirectly as a result of President Bush, so think before you lash out.
afleitch
Moderators
Atlas Star

« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2004, 03:23:27 PM »