Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
February 22, 2020, 10:03:56 pm
News: 2020 Mock/Endorsements for Presidential Primaries are now open.

  Atlas Forum
  Forum Community
  Forum Community (Moderators: TæxasGurl, TJ in Oregon, YE)
  All about yourself! (search mode)
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: All about yourself!  (Read 794227 times)
RINO Tom
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 13,267
United States


Political Matrix
E: 2.45, S: -0.52

« on: May 05, 2015, 09:47:35 pm »

I was born in Peoria, IL in 1991 and moved to Iowa City, IA when I was about 7.  I grew up the only Illini fan in Iowa City and took a lot of crap about it from my Hawkeyes friends but ended up going to Iowa for the instate tuition/I wanted to room with my close friends/I totally had a high school sweetheart at the time ... dodged a bullet with that one.  I played baseball in high school but decided I just wanted to have a regular college experience and not deal with being an athlete; I probably could not have started D1, either.

I am fairly liberal on a lot of political issues, but I feel very strongly in "reforming" the Republican Party to what I think Abraham Lincoln would want it to be rather than running for the Democrats (whom I certainly don't agree with 100%, either) or sitting on the sidelines as an Independent.  I'd describe my political views vaguely like this (TNF is barfing somewhere reading this):
- Pro-business.  I believe what is good for business is ultimately good for the economy ... yeah, shoot me.
- Pro-small government EXCEPT when it comes to protecting civil rights
- Pro-environmental protection
- In favor of a strong American presence in the world, militarily and diplomatically

I have a very close group of recently graduated friends (we're all 22/turning 23) that goes out and drinks far more than we should but has a damn fun time doing it.  We also very much mooch off of one of my friend's lake cabins. Smiley

That is LITERALLY all I can think to say about myself, haha.
Logged
RINO Tom
YaBB God
*****
Posts: 13,267
United States


Political Matrix
E: 2.45, S: -0.52

« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2015, 04:59:14 pm »

Age: 23
Sex: Male
Height: 5'10"
Weight: 160 lbs.
Race: White
Ethnicity: German and Swedish
Sexual Orientation: Straight
Religion: Lutheran
Language: English
Other Languages: None
Current Location: Iowa City, IA
Birthplace: Peoria, IL
Occupation: Work in the finance/budget area of a company
Favorite President: Lincoln, and it's not close
Political Orientation: Socially liberal and pro-business
Favorite Food: Steak
Favorite Book: Great Wine Made Simple
Favorite Movie: It's a Wonderful Life, Interstellar, Meet the Parents, Casablanca
Favorite Color: Blue
Favorite Sports Teams: Cubs, Bears, Bulls, Fighting Illini, US and German men's national teams (soccer), Borussia Dortmund (soccer)
Other interests not involving politics: Sports, History, Drinking
Favorite Bands: Jimmy Buffett, Bon Jovi, Jackson Browne, Zac Brown Band, too many to list
Favorite Video Game: The Last of Us
Do you live by yourself? No
Siblings: 1 Younger Sister
Relationship: Single
What year did you join? 2014
If you could pick a nationality? American or German
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length
Logout

Terms of Service - DMCA Agent and Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

© Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC