Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
February 19, 2020, 11:23:10 pm
News: 2020 U.S. Senate Predictions are now active.

Atlas Forum
  Forum Community
  Forum Community (Moderators: TæxasGurl, TJ in Oregon, YE)
  All about yourself! (search mode)
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: All about yourself!  (Read 793877 times)
retromike22
YaBB God
United States

« on: November 30, 2014, 08:43:36 pm »

Sex: Male

Height: 5'10"

Weight: 155 lbs.

Sexual orientation: Gay

Ethnicity: Hispanic

Religion: Agnostic (I don't know, and neither do you. So why worry?)

Language(s): English

Place you were born:
Monterey Park

Occupation: Unemployed grad student. I'm currently midway through a Master's in Public Administration. I used to be a Congressional Intern, which was very fun, and before that I did campaign work, which was not that fun. In between I wrote and directed that damn movie "The Ham Clock." It's available on YouTube if you care to see what happens if you have a B.A. in political science and you're unemployed: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=43GrfR8JQ3k

Political figures you most admire: FDR, LBJ, the Clintons, Lee Kuan Yew, Clement Attlee

Favorite president: FDR

Political orientation: Social democrat with several social conservative bits, with a touch of statism sprinkled about.

Favorite Food: Thai, Greek, Middle eastern, Japanese, Chinese, almost all seafood, (Basically, the more unique the flavor, the more I like it. I strongly dislike the following foods: hot dogs, ice cream, peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, and macaroni and cheese.

Favorite book(s)Sad I tend to favor books about history or anthropology. Lots of biographies. "The Years of Lyndon Johnson" by Caro is intense. I like books by Jared Diamond as well.

Favorite TV show(s)Sad Regular Show, Adventure Time, The Knick, Please Like Me, The Wonder Pets, The Octonauts.