2024 Election Game - IC
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 17, 2024, 11:22:35 PM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  Forum Community
  Election and History Games (Moderator: Dereich)
  2024 Election Game - IC
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 3
Author Topic: 2024 Election Game - IC  (Read 4368 times)
OBD
Junior Chimp
Ukraine

Political Matrix
E: -5.16, S: -6.26

Show only this user's posts in this thread
« on: October 18, 2018, 01:24:01 PM »
« edited: October 21, 2018, 11:05:51 AM by Democrats for Knute Buehler »

I'm going to attempt to do one of these. I have never done this before so if you guys could help me I would appreciate it greatly Smiley

Prologue
The 2018 elections were a fairly Democratic set of elections, with Democrats taking control of the House (gaining 42 seats) and tying control of the Senate (picking up Nevada and Arizona, while losing North Dakota). They also came close to gaining a majority in governorships, stifled only by upset victories by Scott Walker and Allen Fung.

2018 Governorships

Democrats 25 (+9)
Republicans 25 (-8)