Official Post your 2006 Senate Election Prediction Maps (user search)
       |           

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 27, 2024, 11:04:49 AM
News: Election Simulator 2.0 Released. Senate/Gubernatorial maps, proportional electoral votes, and more - Read more

Talk Elections
  Other Elections - Analysis and Discussion
  Election Predictions (Moderator: muon2)
  Official Post your 2006 Senate Election Prediction Maps (search mode)
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Official Post your 2006 Senate Election Prediction Maps  (Read 119377 times)
Reaganfan
Atlas Icon
United States

« on: February 14, 2006, 12:08:45 AM »

Okay, here's my predictions.

Some highlights:

OHIO: As an Ohio resident myself, Dewine has been a fine moderate Republican Senator, he is a household name much more than any of his possible democratic opponents. Dewine will get my vote this November, and will win the election.

PENNSYLVANIA: While I feel the GOP may very well elect a Republican Governor in November, I feel that the Democrats may very will elect a Democratic Senator. I do not expect Senator Santorum to win re-election. I know some from Pennsylvania (NOT JUST PHIL), and Santorum is...somewhat of a household name, but not usually in a good way. The way I hear it is, "Hey, Rick Santorum..." and it's something negative. I think he has an unfair bad rap...and that will not lead him over the victory line this November.

MISSOURI: I believe that Jim will show his Talent this November against Claire McCaskill...Did I spell that right? I don't care because I won't be spelling that as the name of a US Senator in 2007.

FLORIDA: Personally, I think Katherine Harris is a babe, but not Senate material. Senator Nelson will beat her this November. Ever see that pic of her riding the horse...without the makeup??