1996 Presidential Electors - North Dakota
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Elected: Republican Slate

Pledged to: Bob Dole and Jack Kemp

ElectorPopular Vote Presidential BallotVice Pres. Ballot
Earl Strinden125,050Bob DoleJack Kemp
Vernon E. 'Vern' WagnerBob DoleJack Kemp
Robert W. 'Bob' PetersonBob DoleJack Kemp

Defeated: Democrat Slate

Pledged to: Bill Clinton and Al Gore

ElectorPopular Vote
Bonnie Heinrich106,905
Les LaFountain
Larry Schoenwald

Defeated: Reform Slate

Pledged to: Ross Perot and Hanson

ElectorPopular Vote
Myrna Meidinger32,515
Don Salmon
Ralph Meucke

Defeated: Libertarian Slate

Pledged to: Harry Browne and Jo Jorgensen

ElectorPopular Vote
Marty Riske847
Kraig Severson
James Foster

Defeated: Independent Slate

Pledged to: Howard Phillips and 0

ElectorPopular Vote
Ross Nelson745
Charlene E. Nelson
Norman Grubb

Defeated: Natural Law Slate

Pledged to: John Hagelin and Dr. Vinton 'Mike' Tompkins

ElectorPopular Vote
Charlotte Watson349
Dr. Ronald Royer
James Patrick Slattery

North Dakota Results for 1996


Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

© Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved