2000 Presidential Electors - Georgia
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Elected: Republican Slate

Pledged to: George W. Bush and Dick Cheney

ElectorPopular Vote Presidential BallotVice Pres. Ballot
Anna R. Cablik1,419,720George W. BushDick Cheney
Teresa Jeter ChappellGeorge W. BushDick Cheney
Charles Commander ClayGeorge W. BushDick Cheney
Fred CooperGeorge W. BushDick Cheney
James C. EdenfieldGeorge W. BushDick Cheney
Winnie C. LeClercqGeorge W. BushDick Cheney
Brenda R. (B.J.) LopezGeorge W. BushDick Cheney
Carolyn Dodgen MeadowsGeorge W. BushDick Cheney
Alec PoitevintGeorge W. BushDick Cheney
Eric J. TanenblattGeorge W. BushDick Cheney
Cynthia TeasleyGeorge W. BushDick Cheney
Virgil R. WilliamsGeorge W. BushDick Cheney
Bob YoungGeorge W. BushDick Cheney

Defeated: Democrat Slate

Pledged to: Al Gore and Joe Lieberman

ElectorPopular Vote
Roy Barnes1,116,230
Bill Campbell
Edie Cofrin
Cathy Cox
Hattie Dorsey
Liane Levetan
Keith Mason
Thomas Murphy
Richard Ray
Calvin Smyre
Connie Stokes
Mark Taylor
David Worley

Defeated: Independent Slate

Pledged to: Pat Buchanan and Ezola Foster

ElectorPopular Vote
Kim Barton10,926
Lee Emerson Brinson
Mark C. Bryant
Ben L. Clark
Tom Dover
Soren Dresch
Robert V. Leftwich
Elizabeth McDonald McCutchen
Joe K. McCutchen, Jr.
Willie Mikell
Matthew Powell
Allen D. Rutledge
James Hewlette Yarbrough

Defeated: Libertarian Slate

Pledged to: Harry Browne and Art Olivier

ElectorPopular Vote
Leo Baca36,332
Nelson M. Barnhouse
Josh Batchelder
Michael L. Cartwright
Helen H. Cashin
Jack Cashin
Tom Chernetsky
Dick James
Michael Mealling
Wayne R. Parker
Dale Ritchey
Lloyd Russell
Dick Withington

Georgia Results for 2000


Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

© Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved