2000 Presidential Electors - Maine


ElectorDistrictPolitical Party Popular VotePresidential BallotVice Pres. Ballot
Christopher W. BabbidgeALDemocrat319,951Al GoreJoe Lieberman
Dorothy MelansonALDemocrat319,951Al GoreJoe Lieberman
Joseph Mayo1Democrat176,293Al GoreJoe Lieberman
William Phillips2Democrat143,658Al GoreJoe Lieberman

Defeated: At Large Electors

ElectorPolitical PartyPopular Vote
Ross ConnellyRepublican286,616
Richard A. BennettRepublican286,616
Pat LaMarcheGreen Independent37,127
Jane LivingstonGreen Independent37,127
Pamela ColgateReform4,443
Roger VermetteReform4,443
Jeff WeinsteinLibertarian3,074
Marlene H. EatonLibertarian3,074
Patricia TrumanConstitution579
Mary GreinerConstitution579

Defeated: Congressional District 1 Electors

ElectorPolitical PartyPopular Vote
Jeffrey H. ButlandRepublican148,618
John RensenbrinkGreen Independent20,297
Bradford J. LittlefieldReform1,994
Mark CenciLibertarian1,479
Eric R. GreinerConstitution253

Defeated: Congressional District 2 Electors

ElectorPolitical PartyPopular Vote
Betty Lou MitchellRepublican137,998
Matthew TilleyGreen Independent16,830
Raymond StaubleReform2,449
Percival T. Gates, Jr.Libertarian1,595
Harvey LordConstitution326

Maine Results for 2000


Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

© Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved

Note: The advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.