2002 Senatorial Election - Seat Pickups
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
2002 Senatorial Pick-up Map

Pick-up Detail

State Name Party Result
Alabama Jeff Sessions RepublicanRe-elected
Alaska Ted Stevens RepublicanRe-elected
Arkansas Mark Pryor DemocraticPick-up vs. Incumbent
Colorado Wayne Allard RepublicanRe-elected
Delaware Joseph R. Biden, Jr. DemocraticRe-elected
Georgia Saxby Chambliss RepublicanPick-up vs. Incumbent
Idaho Larry E. Craig RepublicanRe-elected
Illinois Richard J. Durbin DemocraticRe-elected
Iowa Tom Harkin DemocraticRe-elected
Kansas Pat Roberts RepublicanRe-elected
Kentucky Mitch McConnell RepublicanRe-elected
Louisiana Mary Landrieu DemocraticRe-elected
Maine Susan M. Collins RepublicanRe-elected
Massachusetts John F. Kerry DemocraticRe-elected
Michigan Carl Levin DemocraticRe-elected
Minnesota Norm Coleman RepublicanPick-up Open Seat
Mississippi Thad Cochran RepublicanRe-elected
Missouri Jim Talent RepublicanPick-up vs. Incumbent
Montana Max Baucus DemocraticRe-elected
Nebraska Chuck Hagel RepublicanRe-elected
New Hampshire John E. Sununu RepublicanHeld Open Seat
New Jersey Frank R. Lautenberg DemocraticHeld Open Seat
New Mexico Pete V. Domenici RepublicanRe-elected
North Carolina Elizabeth H. Dole RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Oklahoma James Inhofe RepublicanRe-elected
Oregon Gordon H. Smith RepublicanRe-elected
Rhode Island John F. Reed DemocraticRe-elected
South Carolina Lindsey Graham RepublicanHeld Open Seat
South Dakota Tim Johnson DemocraticRe-elected
Tennessee Lamar Alexander RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Texas John Cornyn RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Virginia John W. Warner RepublicanRe-elected
West Virginia John D. Rockefeller, IV DemocraticRe-elected
Wyoming Michael B. Enzi RepublicanRe-elected

Pick-up Summary

Gain Loss Hold Net Gain
Inc. Open Total Inc. Open Total Inc. Open Total

National Results for 2002


© David Leip 2016 All Rights Reserved