2006 Gubernatorial Election - Seat Pickups
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
2006 Gubernatorial Pick-up Map

Pick-up Detail

State Name Party Result
Alabama Bob Riley RepublicanRe-elected
Alaska Sarah Palin RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Arizona Janet Napolitano DemocraticRe-elected
Arkansas Mike Beebe DemocraticPick-up Open Seat
California Arnold Schwarzenegger RepublicanRe-elected
Colorado Bill Ritter, Jr. DemocraticPick-up Open Seat
Connecticut M. Jodi Rell RepublicanRe-elected
Florida Charlie Crist RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Georgia George 'Sonny' Perdue RepublicanRe-elected
Hawaii Linda Lingle RepublicanRe-elected
Idaho C.L. 'Butch' Otter RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Illinois Rod R. Blagojevich DemocraticRe-elected
Iowa Chet Culver DemocraticHeld Open Seat
Kansas Kathleen Sebelius DemocraticRe-elected
Maine John E. Baldacci DemocraticRe-elected
Maryland Martin O'Malley DemocraticPick-up vs. Incumbent
Massachusetts Deval Patrick DemocraticPick-up Open Seat
Michigan Jennifer Granholm DemocraticRe-elected
Minnesota Tim Pawlenty RepublicanRe-elected
Nebraska Dave Heineman RepublicanRe-elected
Nevada Jim Gibbons RepublicanHeld Open Seat
New Hampshire John Lynch DemocraticRe-elected
New Mexico Bill Richardson DemocraticRe-elected
New York Eliot Spitzer DemocraticPick-up Open Seat
Ohio Ted Strickland DemocraticPick-up Open Seat
Oklahoma Brad Henry DemocraticRe-elected
Oregon Ted Kulongoski DemocraticRe-elected
Pennsylvania Ed Rendell DemocraticRe-elected
Rhode Island Don Carcieri RepublicanRe-elected
South Carolina Mark Sanford RepublicanRe-elected
South Dakota M. Michael Rounds RepublicanRe-elected
Tennessee Phil Bredesen DemocraticRe-elected
Texas Rick Perry RepublicanRe-elected
Vermont Jim Douglas RepublicanRe-elected
Wisconsin Jim Doyle DemocraticRe-elected
Wyoming Dave Freudenthal DemocraticRe-elected

Pick-up Summary

Gain Loss Hold Net Gain
Inc. Open Total Inc. Open Total Inc. Open Total

National Results for 2006


Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

© Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved