2012 Senatorial Election - Seat Pickups
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
2012 Senatorial Pick-up Map

Pick-up Detail

State Name Party Result
Arizona Jeff Flake RepublicanHeld Open Seat
California Dianne Feinstein DemocraticRe-elected
Connecticut Christopher S. Murphy DemocraticPick-up Open Seat
Delaware Thomas R. Carper DemocraticRe-elected
Florida Bill Nelson DemocraticRe-elected
Hawaii Mazie Hirono DemocraticHeld Open Seat
Indiana Joe Donnelly DemocraticPick-up Open Seat
Maine Angus King IndependentPick-up Open Seat
Maryland Benjamin L. Cardin DemocraticRe-elected
Massachusetts Elizabeth Warren DemocraticPick-up vs. Incumbent
Michigan Debbie Stabenow DemocraticRe-elected
Minnesota Amy Klobuchar DemocraticRe-elected
Mississippi Roger F. Wicker RepublicanRe-elected
Missouri Claire McCaskill DemocraticRe-elected
Montana Jon Tester DemocraticRe-elected
Nebraska Deb Fischer RepublicanPick-up Open Seat
Nevada Dean Heller RepublicanRe-elected
New Jersey Robert Menendez DemocraticRe-elected
New Mexico Martin T. Heinrich DemocraticHeld Open Seat
New York Kirsten E. Gillibrand DemocraticRe-elected
North Dakota Heidi Heitkamp DemocraticHeld Open Seat
Ohio Sherrod Brown DemocraticRe-elected
Pennsylvania Robert Casey, Jr. DemocraticRe-elected
Rhode Island Sheldon Whitehouse DemocraticRe-elected
Tennessee Bob Corker RepublicanRe-elected
Texas Ted Cruz RepublicanHeld Open Seat
Utah Orrin G. Hatch RepublicanRe-elected
Vermont Bernard Sanders IndependentRe-elected
Virginia Timothy M. Kaine DemocraticHeld Open Seat
Washington Maria Cantwell DemocraticRe-elected
West Virginia Joe Manchin III DemocraticRe-elected
Wisconsin Tammy Baldwin DemocraticHeld Open Seat
Wyoming John Barrasso RepublicanRe-elected

Pick-up Summary

Gain Loss Hold Net Gain
Inc. Open Total Inc. Open Total Inc. Open Total

National Results for 2012


Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

© Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved