1910 Gubernatorial General Election Results - Colorado
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Data for this Contest was Contributed by on 2014-07-20

Popular Vote
John F. ShafrothDemocratic 115,627 51.25%
John B. StephenRepublican 97,648 43.28%
Henry W. PinkhamSocialist 7,844 3.48%
Phideliah A. RiceProhibition 3,751 1.66%
George AndersonSocial Labor 735 0.33%
State Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie Chart
  1910 Colorado County Map of General Election Results for Governor  
County Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Demographic Data

1910 Population:799,024Enum.1910 Population Density:3.0persons/km2
1900 Population:539,700Enum.1900 Population Density:2.0persons/km2
Land Area (2000):268,627km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:4.0%

Election Data and Statistics:
  • County Data (Table) (m)
  • County Data (Graphs) (m)
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Colorado Secretary of State. State of Colorado Roster of Elected Officers and Tabulated Statement of the Votes Cast for the Several Candidates Tuesday, November 8, A. D. 1910, Colorado Secretary of State (http://babel.hathitrust.org/cgi/pt?id=nyp.33433075932677;view=1up;seq=28) (accessed 20 Jul 2014)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
  • (m)


Adams County Arapahoe County Archuleta County Baca County Bent County Boulder County Chaffee County Cheyenne County Clear Creek County Conejos County Costilla County Custer County Delta County Denver County Dolores County Douglas County Eagle County Elbert County El Paso County Fremont County Garfield County Gilpin County Grand County Gunnison County Hinsdale County Huerfano County Jackson County Jefferson County Kiowa County Kit Carson County Lake County La Plata County Larimer County Las Animas County Lincoln County Logan County Mesa County Mineral County Montezuma County Montrose County Morgan County Otero County Ouray County Park County Phillips County Pitkin County Prowers County Pueblo County Rio Blanco County Rio Grande County Routt County Saguache County San Juan County San Miguel County Sedgwick County Summit County Teller County Washington County Weld County Yuma County