** ** 2010 Senatorial General Election Results - Delaware ** **
Popular Vote
Christopher A. CoonsDemocratic 174,012 56.61%
Christine O'DonnellRepublican 123,053 40.03%
Glenn A. MillerIndependent DE 8,201 2.67%
James W. RashLibertarian 2,101 0.68%
YOther (+) - 35 0.01%
State Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie Chart
  2010 Delaware County Map of General Election Results for Senator  
County Button
2000 Button
Pop Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Swing Map Button
Trend Map Button
Election Notes:
  • Class 2 Special Election to fill the seat vacated by the resignation of Sen. Joseph R. Biden, Jr.'s (Edward E. Kaufman was appointed after Joseph R. Biden Jr. resigned to assume the position of Vice President.)
Demographic Data

2010 Population:897,934Enum.2010 Population Density:177.5persons/km2
2000 Population:783,600Enum.2000 Population Density:154.9persons/km2
Land Area (2000):5,060km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:1.4%

Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: State of Delaware Department of Elections. State Of Delaware Elections System Official Election Results General Elections - 11/02/10 Statewide Offices By County, State of Delaware Department of Elections ( ) (accessed 10 Nov 2010)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
  • County Menu
The 2010 Campaign:

National Results for 2010 - View No-Frames Version of this Page


Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

© Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved

Note: The advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Kent County New Castle County Sussex County