** ** 2016 Presidential General Election Results - Arizona ** **
Vice Presidential
Popular VoteElectoral Vote
Donald J. TrumpMichael R. PenceRepublican 1,252,401 48.08%11
Hillary ClintonTimothy KaineDemocratic 1,161,167 44.58%0
Gary JohnsonWilliam F. WeldLibertarian 106,327 4.08%0
Dr. Jill SteinAjamu BarakaGreen 34,345 1.32%0
Write-ins-- 31,662 1.22%0
Evan McMullinNathan JohnsonWrite-in 17,449 0.67%0
YOther (+) - - 1,306 0.05%0
Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie ChartState Seal
  2016 Arizona County Map of General Election Results for President  
County Button
2000 Button
Pop Button
Cong Dist Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Swing Map Button
Trend Map Button
Election Notes:
  • Official write-in vote: 170 for nine candidates. Additional write-ins collected from official individual county election reports.
Demographic Data

2016 Population:6,931,071Est.2016 Population Density:23.6persons/km2
2010 Population:6,392,017Enum.2010 Population Density:21.7persons/km2
Total Electoral Vote:11Electoral Vote Density:630,097persons/EV
Land Area (2000):294,312km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:1.4%

Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Arizona Secretary of State Division of Election Services. State of Arizona Official Canvass 2016 General Election - Nov 8, 2016, Arizona Secretary of State Division of Election Services (http://apps.azsos.gov/election/2016/General/Official Signed State Canvass.pdf) (accessed 05 Dec 2016)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
  • County Menu
Primary Documentation:
The 2016 Campaign:

National Results for 2016 - View No-Frames Version of this Page


Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

© Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved

Note: The advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Apache County Cochise County Coconino County Gila County Graham County Greenlee County La Paz County Maricopa County Mohave County Navajo County Pima County Pinal County Santa Cruz County Yavapai County Yuma County