Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Home StatePolitical
Primary VoteDelegates
Ted CruzTexasRepublican 100,889 45.44%20 62.5%
Donald TrumpNew YorkRepublican 62,413 28.11%12 37.5%
Marco RubioFloridaRepublican 35,290 15.90%0 0.0%
John KasichOhioRepublican 16,514 7.44%0 0.0%
Ben CarsonFloridaRepublican 3,853 1.74%0 0.0%
Jeb BushFloridaRepublican 939 0.42%0 0.0%
Rand PaulKentuckyRepublican 834 0.38%0 0.0%
YOther (+) - Republican 1,272 0.57%00%
Seal Map Key
 > 30%
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie ChartDelegates Pie Chart
  2016 Idaho County Map of Republican Primary Election Results for President  
County Button
Pop Button
Cong Dist Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Election Information:
Contest Type: State-run Primary
Election Date:2016-03-08
Eligible Participants: Closed (only members of the party)
Delegates Awarded in this Contest: 32
Delegates Total: 32
Statewide Delegates: Winner Take all if the top candidate receives a majority of votes or the top candidate is the only candidate to receive at least 20 percent of the vote, otherwise delegates are awarded proportionally to those candidates that receive more than 20 percent of the vote.
Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Idaho Secretary of State. Primary Election (to county level) Issued by Lawerence Denney, Secretary of State, Idaho Secretary of State ( (accessed 27 Mar 2016)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:

Ada County Adams County Bannock County Bear Lake County Benewah County Bingham County Blaine County Boise County Bonner County Bonneville County Boundary County Butte County Camas County Canyon County Caribou County Cassia County Clark County Clearwater County Custer County Elmore County Franklin County Fremont County Gem County Gooding County Idaho County Jefferson County Jerome County Kootenai County Latah County Lemhi County Lewis County Lincoln County Madison County Minidoka County Nez Perce County Oneida County Owyhee County Payette County Power County Shoshone County Teton County Twin Falls County Valley County Washington County