Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Vice Presidential
Popular VoteElectoral Vote
Donald J. TrumpMichael R. PenceRepublican 554,119 63.67%4
Joseph R. Biden, Jr.Kamala D. HarrisDemocratic 287,021 32.98%0
Dr. Jo JorgensenJeremy 'Spike' CohenLibertarian 16,404 1.88%0
Kanye WestMichelle TidballIndependent 3,632 0.42%0
Brock PierceKarla BallardIndependent 2,808 0.32%0
Write-in-- 2,415 0.28%0
YOther (+) - - 3,952 0.45%0
Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
 > 80%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie ChartState Seal
  2020 Idaho County Map of General Election Results for President  
County Button
2000 Button
Pop Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Swing Map Button
Trend Map Button
Election Notes:
  • Discrepancy in vote for Blankenship in Camas County between statewide county and precinct reports. Using figure from Precinct Report as confirmed by official Camas County report.
Presidential Electors:
Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Idaho Secretary of State Election Division. 2020 General Election Unofficial Election Results United States President, Idaho Secretary of State Election Division ( (accessed 12 Dec 2020)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
Primary Documentation:
    The 2020 Campaign:


    Ada County Adams County Bannock County Bear Lake County Benewah County Bingham County Blaine County Boise County Bonner County Bonneville County Boundary County Butte County Camas County Canyon County Caribou County Cassia County Clark County Clearwater County Custer County Elmore County Franklin County Fremont County Gem County Gooding County Idaho County Jefferson County Jerome County Kootenai County Latah County Lemhi County Lewis County Lincoln County Madison County Minidoka County Nez Perce County Oneida County Owyhee County Payette County Power County Shoshone County Teton County Twin Falls County Valley County Washington County