1914 Insurance Commissioner General Election Results - Kansas
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Data for this Contest was Contributed by on 2017-08-22

  Insurance Commissioner
Popular Vote
Carey J. WilsonRepublican 193,738 41.55%
Frank E. SmithDemocratic 169,357 36.32%
C. E. LoganProgressive 59,906 12.85%
John CannonSocialist 28,961 6.21%
T. W. ClineProhibition 14,336 3.07%
State Seal Map Key
 > 30%
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie Chart
  1914 Kansas County Map of General Election Results for Insurance Commissioner  
County Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Progressive Button
Per Vote Socialist Button
Election Notes:
  • Statewide totals shown here the sum of county data. Official source lists Logan's statewide vote as 59,905.
Demographic Data

1920 Population:1,769,257Enum.1920 Population Density:8.3persons/km2
1910 Population:1,690,949Enum.1910 Population Density:8.0persons/km2
Land Area (2000):211,900km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.5%

Election Data and Statistics:
  • County Data (Table) (m)
  • County Data (Graphs) (m)
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Kansas Secretary of State. Nineteenth Biennial Report of the Secretary of State of the State of Kansas 1913-14, Kansas Secretary of State (https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0h-c6bdmlWJYVd2UGI5QTNhODQ/view) (accessed 22 Aug 2017)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
  • (m)


Allen County Anderson County Atchison County Barber County Barton County Bourbon County Brown County Butler County Chase County Chautauqua County Cherokee County Cheyenne County Clark County Clay County Cloud County Coffey County Comanche County Cowley County Crawford County Decatur County Dickinson County Doniphan County Douglas County Edwards County Elk County Ellis County Ellsworth County Finney County Ford County Franklin County Geary County Gove County Graham County Grant County Gray County Greeley County Greenwood County Hamilton County Harper County Harvey County Haskell County Hodgeman County Jackson County Jefferson County Jewell County Johnson County Kearny County Kingman County Kiowa County Labette County Lane County Leavenworth County Lincoln County Linn County Logan County Lyon County McPherson County Marion County Marshall County Meade County Miami County Mitchell County Montgomery County Morris County Morton County Nemaha County Neosho County Ness County Norton County Osage County Osborne County Ottawa County Pawnee County Phillips County Pottawatomie County Pratt County Rawlins County Reno County Republic County Rice County Riley County Rooks County Rush County Russell County Saline County Scott County Sedgwick County Seward County Shawnee County Sheridan County Sherman County Smith County Stafford County Stanton County Stevens County Sumner County Thomas County Trego County Wabaunsee County Wallace County Washington County Wichita County Wilson County Woodson County Wyandotte County