1952 Lt. Gubernatorial Democratic Primary Election Results - Louisiana
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Data for this Contest was Contributed by on 2017-07-04

  Lt. Gubernatorial
Popular Vote
John G. McKeithenDemocratic 186,400 25.47%
C. E. BarhamDemocratic 138,506 18.93%
Elmer ConnorDemocratic 138,275 18.90%
Lionel G. OttDemocratic 108,366 14.81%
Leon GaryDemocratic 86,205 11.78%
Hoffman L. FullerDemocratic 50,479 6.90%
W. H. TalbotDemocratic 12,815 1.75%
P. E. WeldonDemocratic 10,663 1.46%
State Seal Map Key
 > 20%
 > 30%
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 80%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie Chart
  1952 Louisiana County Map of Democratic Primary Election Results for Lt. Governor  
Parish Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Demographic Data

1960 Population:3,257,022Enum.1960 Population Density:28.9persons/km2
1950 Population:2,683,516Enum.1950 Population Density:23.8persons/km2
Land Area (2000):112,825km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:2.0%

Election Data and Statistics:
  • Parish Data (Table) (m)
  • Parish Data (Graphs) (m)
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: LA SECRETARY OF STATE, DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY JANUARY 15, 1952 RECAPITULATION (Baton Rouge, 1952)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual Parish:
  • (m)


Acadia Parish Allen Parish Ascension Parish Assumption Parish Avoyelles Parish Beauregard Parish Bienville Parish Bossier Parish Caddo Parish Calcasieu Parish Caldwell Parish Cameron Parish Catahoula Parish Claiborne Parish Concordia Parish De Soto Parish East Baton Rouge Parish East Carroll Parish East Feliciana Parish Evangeline Parish Franklin Parish Grant Parish Iberia Parish Iberville Parish Jackson Parish Jefferson Parish Jefferson Davis Parish Lafayette Parish Lafourche Parish La Salle Parish Lincoln Parish Livingston Parish Madison Parish Morehouse Parish Natchitoches Parish Orleans Parish Ouachita Parish Plaquemines Parish Pointe Coupee Parish Rapides Parish Red River Parish Richland Parish Sabine Parish St. Bernard Parish St. Charles Parish St. Helena Parish St. James Parish St. John the Baptist Parish St. Landry Parish St. Martin Parish St. Mary Parish St. Tammany Parish Tangipahoa Parish Tensas Parish Terrebonne Parish Union Parish Vermilion Parish Vernon Parish Washington Parish Webster Parish West Baton Rouge Parish West Carroll Parish West Feliciana Parish Winn Parish