1995 Lt. Gubernatorial Open Primary Election Results - Louisiana
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Data for this Contest was Contributed by on 2007-01-31

  Lt. Gubernatorial
Popular Vote
Kathleen BlancoDemocratic 590,410 43.68%
Suzanne KriegerRepublican 211,520 15.65%
Chris JohnDemocratic 206,915 15.31%
Greg MarcantelRepublican 76,488 5.66%
Charles S. BlaylockRepublican 74,366 5.50%
Eric GuirardOther 66,947 4.95%
Robert PatrickDemocratic 40,210 2.97%
Jay ChevalierDemocratic 27,900 2.06%
Antoine M. Saacks, Jr.Democratic 22,908 1.69%
Raoul A. (Skip) GalanOther 18,630 1.38%
Julius (Chip) LeahmanDemocratic 15,461 1.14%
State Seal Map Key
 > 20%
 > 30%
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie Chart
  1995 Louisiana County Map of Open Primary Election Results for Lt. Governor  
Parish Button
Pop. (m)
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Election Notes:
  • Since no candidate achieved a majority of the vote, Blanco and Krieger went to a runoff held on November 18th, 1995.
Demographic Data

2000 Population:4,468,976Enum.2000 Population Density:39.6persons/km2
1995 Population:4,378,779Est.1995 Population Density:38.8persons/km2
1990 Population:4,221,826Enum.1990 Population Density:37.4persons/km2
Land Area (2000):112,825km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.6%

Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Louisiana Secretary of State. Election Results by Parish - Official, Louisiana Secretary of State (http://www.sos.louisiana.gov:8090/cgibin/?rqstyp=elcmp&rqsdta=10219510512920) (accessed 31 Jan 2007)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual Parish:
  • (m)


Acadia Parish Allen Parish Ascension Parish Assumption Parish Avoyelles Parish Beauregard Parish Bienville Parish Bossier Parish Caddo Parish Calcasieu Parish Caldwell Parish Cameron Parish Catahoula Parish Claiborne Parish Concordia Parish De Soto Parish East Baton Rouge Parish East Carroll Parish East Feliciana Parish Evangeline Parish Franklin Parish Grant Parish Iberia Parish Iberville Parish Jackson Parish Jefferson Parish Jefferson Davis Parish Lafayette Parish Lafourche Parish La Salle Parish Lincoln Parish Livingston Parish Madison Parish Morehouse Parish Natchitoches Parish Orleans Parish Ouachita Parish Plaquemines Parish Pointe Coupee Parish Rapides Parish Red River Parish Richland Parish Sabine Parish St. Bernard Parish St. Charles Parish St. Helena Parish St. James Parish St. John the Baptist Parish St. Landry Parish St. Martin Parish St. Mary Parish St. Tammany Parish Tangipahoa Parish Tensas Parish Terrebonne Parish Union Parish Vermilion Parish Vernon Parish Washington Parish Webster Parish West Baton Rouge Parish West Carroll Parish West Feliciana Parish Winn Parish