** ** 2004 Presidential Democratic Primary Election Results - Michigan ** **
Home StatePolitical
Caucus ResultDelegates
John KerryMassachusettsDemocratic 84,818 51.79%93 72.7%
Howard DeanVermontDemocratic 27,025 16.50%24 18.8%
Al SharptonNew YorkDemocratic 11,404 6.96%7 5.5%
John EdwardsNorth CarolinaDemocratic 21,905 13.38%4 3.1%
Wesley ClarkArkansasDemocratic 10,955 6.69%0 0.0%
Dennis KucinichOhioDemocratic 5,258 3.21%0 0.0%
Richard GephardtMissouriDemocratic 951 0.58%0 0.0%
Joe LiebermanConnecticutDemocratic 659 0.40%0 0.0%
Uncommitted-Democratic 497 0.30%0 0.0%
YOther (+) - Democratic 297 0.18%00%
Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie ChartDelegates Pie Chart
  2004 Michigan County Map of Democratic Primary Election Results for President  
County Button
Pop Button
Cong Dist Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Election Information:
Demographic Data

2010 Population:9,883,640Enum.2010 Population Density:67.2persons/km2
2004 Population:10,055,315Est.2004 Population Density:68.3persons/km2
2000 Population:9,938,444Enum.2000 Population Density:67.6persons/km2
Total Delegates:128Delegates Density:78,557persons/Del
Land Area (2000):147,121km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:-0.1%

Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data:
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
  • County Menu

National Results for 2004 - View No-Frames Version of this Page


© Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved

Note: The advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Alcona County Alger County Allegan County Alpena County Antrim County Arenac County Baraga County Barry County Bay County Benzie County Berrien County Branch County Calhoun County Cass County Charlevoix County Cheboygan County Chippewa County Clare County Clinton County Crawford County Delta County Dickinson County Eaton County Emmet County Genesee County Gladwin County Gogebic County Grand Traverse County Gratiot County Hillsdale County Houghton County Huron County Ingham County Ionia County Iosco County Iron County Isabella County Jackson County Kalamazoo County Kalkaska County Kent County Keweenaw County Lake County Lapeer County Leelanau County Lenawee County Livingston County Luce County Mackinac County Macomb County Manistee County Marquette County Mason County Mecosta County Menominee County Midland County Missaukee County Monroe County Montcalm County Montmorency County Muskegon County Newaygo County Oakland County Oceana County Ogemaw County Ontonagon County Osceola County Oscoda County Otsego County Ottawa County Presque Isle County Roscommon County Saginaw County St. Clair County St. Joseph County Sanilac County Schoolcraft County Shiawassee County Tuscola County Van Buren County Washtenaw County Wayne County Wexford County