** ** 1900 Gubernatorial General Election Results - Minnesota ** **
Data for this Contest was Contributed by on 2014-09-29

Popular Vote
Samuel R. Van SantRepublican 152,905 48.67%
John LindDemocratic-People's 150,651 47.95%
Bernt B. HauganProhibition 5,430 1.73%
Thomas H. LucasSocialist Democrat 3,546 1.13%
Edward KrizSocialist Labor 886 0.28%
Sylvester M. FairchildMidroad-Populist 763 0.24%
State Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie Chart
  1900 Minnesota County Map of General Election Results for Governor  
County Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Democratic-People\'s Button
Demographic Data

1900 Population:1,751,394Enum.1900 Population Density:8.5persons/km2
1890 Population:0Enum.1890 Population Density:0.0persons/km2
Land Area (2000):206,189km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0%

Election Data and Statistics:
  • County Data (Table) (m)
  • County Data (Graphs) (m)
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Minnesota Superintendent of State Printing. The Legislative Manual of the State of Minnesota Compiled for the Legislature of 1901, Minnesota Superintendent of State Printing (http://www.leg.state.mn.us/archive/sessions/electionresults/1900-11-06-g-man.pdf) (accessed 29 Sep 2014)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
  • (m)
  • County Menu (m)

National Results for 1900 - View No-Frames Version of this Page


Terms of Use - DCMA Policy - Privacy Policy and Cookies

© Dave Leip's Atlas of U.S. Elections, LLC 2019 All Rights Reserved

Note: The advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Aitkin County Anoka County Becker County Beltrami County Benton County Big Stone County Blue Earth County Brown County Carlton County Carver County Cass County Chippewa County Chisago County Clay County Cook County Cottonwood County Crow Wing County Dakota County Dodge County Douglas County Faribault County Fillmore County Freeborn County Goodhue County Grant County Hennepin County Houston County Hubbard County Isanti County Itasca County Jackson County Kanabec County Kandiyohi County Kittson County Lac Qui Parle County Lake County Le Sueur County Lincoln County Lyon County McLeod County Marshall County Martin County Meeker County Mille Lacs County Morrison County Mower County Murray County Nicollet County Nobles County Norman County Olmsted County Otter Tail County Pine County Pipestone County Polk County Pope County Ramsey County Red Lake County Redwood County Renville County Rice County Rock County Roseau County St. Louis County Scott County Sherburne County Sibley County Stearns County Steele County Stevens County Swift County Todd County Traverse County Wabasha County Wadena County Waseca County Washington County Watonwan County Wilkin County Winona County Wright County Yellow Medicine County