1910 Gubernatorial General Election Results - Minnesota
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Data for this Contest was Contributed by on 2024-05-30

Popular Vote
Adolph O. EberhartRepublican 164,185 55.73%
James GrayDemocratic 103,779 35.23%
George E. BarrettPublic Ownership 11,173 3.79%
Jorgen F. HeibergProhibition 8,960 3.04%
Charles BrandborgSocialist Labor 6,510 2.21%
State Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie Chart
  1910 Minnesota County Map of General Election Results for Governor  
County Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Election Notes:
  • The 1911 Legislative Manual contains a misprint for Eberhart in Roseau County.
  • The stated total for Heiberg is 8,960 but the county figures add up to 8,959. Some sources, in particular the Minnesota Historical Election Archive, give the latter figure as Heiberg's total, but the abstract clearly says 8,960.
Demographic Data

1910 Population:2,075,708Enum.1910 Population Density:10.1persons/km2
1900 Population:1,751,394Enum.1900 Population Density:8.5persons/km2
Land Area (2000):206,189km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:1.7%

Election Data and Statistics:
  • County Data (Table) (m)
  • County Data (Graphs) (m)
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Minnesota Historical Society, "For Governor," Abstract of Votes Polled in the State of Minnesota, at the General Election held in the several Counties of said State, on the first Tuesday after the first Monday, being the Eighth day of November, A.D. 1910 (St. Paul, 1910)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
  • (m)


Aitkin County Anoka County Becker County Beltrami County Benton County Big Stone County Blue Earth County Brown County Carlton County Carver County Cass County Chippewa County Chisago County Clay County Clearwater County Cook County Cottonwood County Crow Wing County Dakota County Dodge County Douglas County Faribault County Fillmore County Freeborn County Goodhue County Grant County Hennepin County Houston County Hubbard County Isanti County Itasca County Jackson County Kanabec County Kandiyohi County Kittson County Koochiching County Lac Qui Parle County Lake County Le Sueur County Lincoln County Lyon County McLeod County Mahnomen County Marshall County Martin County Meeker County Mille Lacs County Morrison County Mower County Murray County Nicollet County Nobles County Norman County Olmsted County Otter Tail County Pine County Pipestone County Polk County Pope County Ramsey County Red Lake County Redwood County Renville County Rice County Rock County Roseau County St. Louis County Scott County Sherburne County Sibley County Stearns County Steele County Stevens County Swift County Todd County Traverse County Wabasha County Wadena County Waseca County Washington County Watonwan County Wilkin County Winona County Wright County Yellow Medicine County