Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Lt. Gubernatorial
Popular Vote
Tim WalzPeggy FlanaganDemocratic-F.L. 1,312,349 52.27%
Scott JensenMatt BirkRepublican 1,119,941 44.61%
James McCaskelDavid SandbeckLegal Marijuana Now 29,346 1.17%
Steve PattersonMatt HuffGrassroots - Legalize Cannabis 22,599 0.90%
Hugh McTavishMike WinterIndependence-Alliance 18,156 0.72%
Gabrielle M. ProsserKevin A. DwireSocialist Worker 7,241 0.29%
YOther (+) - - 1,029 0.04%
State Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie Chart
  2022 Minnesota County Map of General Election Results for Governor  
County Button
2000 Button
Town Button
Per Vote Democratic-F.L. Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Swing Map Button
Trend Map Button
Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Minnesota Office of the Secretary of State. Elections Division. Minnesota State Canvassing Report State General Election Tuesday, November 8, 2022, Minnesota Office of the Secretary of State. Elections Division ( (accessed 2022-12-06)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
The 2022 Campaign:


Aitkin County Anoka County Becker County Beltrami County Benton County Big Stone County Blue Earth County Brown County Carlton County Carver County Cass County Chippewa County Chisago County Clay County Clearwater County Cook County Cottonwood County Crow Wing County Dakota County Dodge County Douglas County Faribault County Fillmore County Freeborn County Goodhue County Grant County Hennepin County Houston County Hubbard County Isanti County Itasca County Jackson County Kanabec County Kandiyohi County Kittson County Koochiching County Lac Qui Parle County Lake County Lake of the Woods County Le Sueur County Lincoln County Lyon County McLeod County Mahnomen County Marshall County Martin County Meeker County Mille Lacs County Morrison County Mower County Murray County Nicollet County Nobles County Norman County Olmsted County Otter Tail County Pennington County Pine County Pipestone County Polk County Pope County Ramsey County Red Lake County Redwood County Renville County Rice County Rock County Roseau County St. Louis County Scott County Sherburne County Sibley County Stearns County Steele County Stevens County Swift County Todd County Traverse County Wabasha County Wadena County Waseca County Washington County Watonwan County Wilkin County Winona County Wright County Yellow Medicine County