1990 Lt. Gubernatorial Democratic Primary Election Results - New Mexico
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Data for this Contest was Contributed by on 2011-05-18

  Lt. Gubernatorial
Popular Vote
Casey E. LunaDemocratic 67,766 41.39%
Carol W. CloerDemocratic 37,548 22.93%
Ernest L. OrtegaDemocratic 20,705 12.65%
Edna L. YoungDemocratic 17,357 10.60%
Fred F. RaelDemocratic 10,412 6.36%
Louis R. RoccoDemocratic 9,951 6.08%
State Seal Map Key
 > 20%
 > 30%
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie Chart
  1990 New Mexico County Map of Democratic Primary Election Results for Lt. Governor  
County Button
Pop. (m)
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Demographic Data

1990 Population:1,515,069Enum.1990 Population Density:4.8persons/km2
1980 Population:1,303,302Enum.1980 Population Density:4.1persons/km2
Land Area (2000):314,309km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:1.5%

Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: New Mexico Secretary of State. 1990 Canvass Results, New Mexico Secretary of State (http://www.sos.state.nm.us/pdf/CanvassResults/CanvassPrimary1990.pdf) (accessed 18 May 2011)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
  • (m)


Bernalillo County Catron County Chaves County Cibola County Colfax County Curry County De Baca County Dona Ana County Eddy County Grant County Guadalupe County Harding County Hidalgo County Lea County Lincoln County Los Alamos County Luna County McKinley County Mora County Otero County Quay County Rio Arriba County Roosevelt County Sandoval County San Juan County San Miguel County Santa Fe County Sierra County Socorro County Taos County Torrance County Union County Valencia County