Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Home StatePolitical
Caucus ResultDelegates
John KerryMassachusettsDemocratic 43,455 42.56%14 53.8%
Wesley ClarkArkansasDemocratic 20,817 20.39%8 30.8%
Howard DeanVermontDemocratic 16,662 16.32%4 15.4%
John EdwardsNorth CarolinaDemocratic 11,428 11.19%0 0.0%
Dennis KucinichOhioDemocratic 5,563 5.45%0 0.0%
Joe LiebermanConnecticutDemocratic 2,580 2.53%0 0.0%
Richard GephardtMissouriDemocratic 849 0.83%0 0.0%
Uncommitted-Democratic 480 0.47%0 0.0%
Other-Democratic 262 0.26%0 0.0%
Seal Map Key
 > 30%
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie ChartDelegates Pie Chart
  2004 New Mexico County Map of Democratic Primary Election Results for President  
County Button
Pop Button
Cong Dist Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Election Information:
Demographic Data

2010 Population:2,059,179Enum.2010 Population Density:6.6persons/km2
2004 Population:1,903,808Est.2004 Population Density:6.1persons/km2
2000 Population:1,819,046Enum.2000 Population Density:5.8persons/km2
Total Delegates:26Delegates Density:73,223persons/Del
Land Area (2000):314,309km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:1.2%

Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data:
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:

Bernalillo County Catron County Chaves County Cibola County Colfax County Curry County De Baca County Dona Ana County Eddy County Grant County Guadalupe County Harding County Hidalgo County Lea County Lincoln County Los Alamos County Luna County McKinley County Mora County Otero County Quay County Rio Arriba County Roosevelt County Sandoval County San Juan County San Miguel County Santa Fe County Sierra County Socorro County Taos County Torrance County Union County Valencia County