1988 Senatorial General Election Results - Arizona
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Data for this Contest was Contributed by on 2008-08-27

Popular Vote
Dennis DeConciniDemocratic 660,403 56.71%
Keith DeGreenRepublican 478,060 41.05%
Rick TompkinsLibertarian 20,849 1.79%
Ed FinkelsteinNew Alliance 5,195 0.45%
Ruth NeddiaSocialist Workers 32 0.00%
State Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie Chart
  1988 Arizona County Map of General Election Results for Senator  
County Button
Pop. (m)
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Demographic Data

1990 Population:3,665,339Enum.1990 Population Density:12.5persons/km2
1988 Population:3,535,200Est.1988 Population Density:12.0persons/km2
1980 Population:2,716,546Enum.1980 Population Density:9.2persons/km2
Land Area (2000):294,312km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:3.0%

Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Arizona Secretary of State. State of Arizona Official Canvas - General Election - November 8, 2008, Arizona Secretary of State (http://www.azsos.gov/election/1988/General/Canvass1988GE.pdf) (accessed 27 Aug 2008)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
  • (m)


Apache County Cochise County Coconino County Gila County Graham County Greenlee County La Paz County Maricopa County Mohave County Navajo County Pima County Pinal County Santa Cruz County Yavapai County Yuma County