1912 Senatorial General Election Results - Oregon
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Data for this Contest was Contributed by on 2007-09-19

Popular Vote
Harry LaneDemocratic 40,172 30.07%
Bob SellingRepublican 38,453 28.79%
Jonathan Bourne, Jr.Popular Government 25,929 19.41%
B. F. RampSocialist 11,093 8.30%
A. E. ClarkProgressive 11,081 8.30%
B. Lee PagetProhibition 6,850 5.13%
State Seal Map Key
 > 20%
 > 30%
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie Chart
  1912 Oregon County Map of General Election Results for Senator  
County Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Popular Government Button
Per Vote Socialist Button
Per Vote Progressive Button
Per Vote Prohibition Button
Election Notes:
  • Progressive total put down at 11,081, but actually 11,083 when county totals are added. Prohbition total put down as 6,848, but actually 6,850 when county totals are added.
Demographic Data

1920 Population:783,389Enum.1920 Population Density:3.2persons/km2
1910 Population:672,765Enum.1910 Population Density:2.7persons/km2
Land Area (2000):248,631km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:1.5%

Election Data and Statistics:
  • County Data (Table) (m)
  • County Data (Graphs) (m)
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Oregon Historical Society, comp, Oregon Votes: 1858-1972 (Salem: Oregon Historial Society, 1973)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
  • (m)


Baker County Benton County Clackamas County Clatsop County Columbia County Coos County Crook County Curry County Curry County Douglas County Gilliam County Grant County Harney County Hood River County Jackson County Jackson County Josephine County Klamath County Lake County Lane County Lincoln County Linn County Malheur County Marion County Morrow County Multnomah County Polk County Sherman County Tillamook County Umatilla County Union County Wallowa County Wasco County Washington County Wheeler County Yamhill County