Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Data for this Contest was Contributed by Shilly on 2008-05-24

* Unofficial Results *

Popular Vote
Jeff MerkleyDemocratic 241,754 45.18%
Steve NovickDemocratic 225,678 42.18%
Candy NevilleDemocratic 37,581 7.02%
Roger ObristDemocratic 12,381 2.31%
Pavel GobermanDemocratic 11,763 2.20%
David LoeraDemocratic 5,937 1.11%
State Seal Map Key
 > 30%
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie Chart
  2008 Oregon County Map of Democratic Primary Election Results for Senator  
County Button
Pop Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Demographic Data

2010 Population:3,831,074Enum.2010 Population Density:15.4persons/km2
2008 Population:3,768,748Est.2008 Population Density:15.2persons/km2
2000 Population:3,421,399Enum.2000 Population Density:13.8persons/km2
Land Area (2000):248,631km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:1.1%

Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Oregon Secretary of State. Unofficial Election Results, Oregon Secretary of State (;jsessionid=0a220a0e30ddbd45a86785ea4e96a2ebc33084e2071f.e34Ob3iLa3u) (accessed 24 May 2008)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:


Baker County Benton County Clackamas County Clatsop County Columbia County Coos County Crook County Curry County Deschutes County Douglas County Gilliam County Grant County Harney County Hood River County Jackson County Jefferson County Josephine County Klamath County Lake County Lane County Lincoln County Linn County Malheur County Marion County Morrow County Multnomah County Polk County Sherman County Tillamook County Umatilla County Union County Wallowa County Wasco County Washington County Wheeler County Yamhill County