Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Home StatePolitical
Primary VoteDelegates
Donald TrumpNew YorkRepublican 134,744 32.79%16 40.0%
Ted CruzTexasRepublican 125,340 30.50%15 37.5%
Marco RubioFloridaRepublican 101,910 24.80%9 22.5%
Ben CarsonFloridaRepublican 23,521 5.72%0 0.0%
John KasichOhioRepublican 15,305 3.72%0 0.0%
Mike HuckabeeFloridaRepublican 4,792 1.17%0 0.0%
Jeb BushFloridaRepublican 2,402 0.58%0 0.0%
Rand PaulKentuckyRepublican 1,151 0.28%0 0.0%
YOther (+) - Republican 1,755 0.43%00%
Seal Map Key
 > 30%
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie ChartDelegates Pie Chart
  2016 Arkansas County Map of Republican Primary Election Results for President  
County Button
Pop Button
Cong Dist Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Election Information:
Contest Type: State-run Primary
Election Date:2016-03-01
Eligible Participants: Open (all voters)
Delegates Awarded in this Contest: 40
Delegates Total: 40
Statewide Delegates: All candidates receiving the minimum vote percentage receive one delegate. If the winning candidate receives a majority of the vote, that candidate is awarded all remaining delegates, otherwise the remaining delegates are awarded proportionally to the top three vote getters.
Congressional District Delegates: Winner Take all if Majority, otherwise top-vote getter wins two delegates and the candidate with the next highest number of votes receives one delegate
Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Arkansas Secretary of State Elections. Preferential Primary and Nonpartisan General Election - Official County Results, Arkansas Secretary of State Elections ( (accessed 16 Mar 2016)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:

Arkansas County Ashley County Baxter County Benton County Boone County Bradley County Calhoun County Carroll County Chicot County Clark County Clay County Cleburne County Cleveland County Columbia County Conway County Craighead County Crawford County Crittenden County Cross County Dallas County Desha County Drew County Faulkner County Franklin County Fulton County Garland County Grant County Greene County Hempstead County Hot Spring County Howard County Independence County Izard County Jackson County Jefferson County Johnson County Lafayette County Lawrence County Lee County Lincoln County Little River County Logan County Lonoke County Madison County Marion County Miller County Mississippi County Monroe County Montgomery County Nevada County Newton County Ouachita County Perry County Phillips County Pike County Poinsett County Polk County Pope County Prairie County Pulaski County Randolph County St. Francis County Saline County Scott County Searcy County Sebastian County Sevier County Sharp County Stone County Union County Van Buren County Washington County White County Woodruff County Yell County