1992 Senatorial Open Primary Election Results - Washington
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Data for this Contest was Contributed by bgwah on 2007-01-21

Popular Vote
Patty MurrayDemocratic 318,455 28.21%
Rod ChandlerRepublican 228,083 20.20%
Don L. BonkerDemocratic 208,321 18.45%
Leo K. ThorsnessRepublican 185,498 16.43%
Tim HillRepublican 128,232 11.36%
Gene David HartDemocratic 15,894 1.41%
(no first name provided) MarshallRepublican 15,894 1.41%
William C. GoodloeWashington Taxpayers 10,877 0.96%
Jeffrey Brian VeneziaRepublican 7,259 0.64%
LaPriel C. BarnesIndependent 7,044 0.62%
Mark SeversSocialist Workers 3,309 0.29%
State Seal Map Key
 > 20%
 > 30%
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie Chart
  1992 Washington County Map of Open Primary Election Results for Senator  
County Button
Pop. (m)
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Demographic Data

2000 Population:5,894,121Enum.2000 Population Density:34.2persons/km2
1992 Population:5,160,757Est.1992 Population Density:29.9persons/km2
1990 Population:4,866,669Enum.1990 Population Density:28.2persons/km2
Land Area (2000):172,348km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:1.9%

Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Washington Secretary of State. September 1992 Primary, Washington Secretary of State (http://secstate.wa.gov/elections/results_report.aspx?e=45&c=&c2=&t=&t2=&p=&p2=&y=) (accessed 21 Jan 2007)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
  • (m)


Adams County Asotin County Benton County Chelan County Clallam County Clark County Columbia County Cowlitz County Douglas County Ferry County Franklin County Garfield County Grant County Grays Harbor County Island County Jefferson County King County Kitsap County Kittitas County Klickitat County Lewis County Lincoln County Mason County Okanogan County Pacific County Pend Oreille County Pierce County San Juan County Skagit County Skamania County Snohomish County Spokane County Stevens County Thurston County Wahkiakum County Walla Walla County Whatcom County Whitman County Yakima County