1900 Gubernatorial General Election Results - Wisconsin
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Data for this Contest was Contributed by on 2024-05-24

Popular Vote
Robert M. La FolletteRepublican 264,419 59.83%
Louis G. BomrichDemocratic 160,674 36.35%
J. Burritt SmithProhibition 9,707 2.20%
Howard TuttleSocial Democrat 6,590 1.49%
YOther (+) - 595 0.13%
State Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
 > 80%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie Chart
  1900 Wisconsin County Map of General Election Results for Governor  
County Button
Per Vote Republican Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Election Notes:
  • Candidates' party affiliations obtained from the 1901 Blue Book. https://search.library.wisc.edu/digital/ACBGYKVQXTDC5U8P/full/AJW7VNILHNBEAO8P
  • The 1901 Blue Book misstates the total for Wilke as 507 due to listing his votes in Jefferson and Pierce counties under Scattering.
Demographic Data

1900 Population:2,069,042Enum.1900 Population Density:14.7persons/km2
1890 Population:0Enum.1890 Population Density:0.0persons/km2
Land Area (2000):140,663km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0%

Election Data and Statistics:
  • County Data (Table) (m)
  • County Data (Graphs) (m)
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Wisconsin Board of State Canvassers, "Governor," Tabular Statement of the votes...at the General Election (Madison, 1900)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
  • (m)


Adams County Ashland County Barron County Bayfield County Brown County Buffalo County Burnett County Calumet County Chippewa County Clark County Columbia County Crawford County Dane County Dodge County Door County Douglas County Dunn County Eau Claire County Florence County Fond du Lac County Forest County Grant County Green County Green Lake County Iowa County Iron County Jackson County Jefferson County Juneau County Kenosha County Kewaunee County La Crosse County Lafayette County Langlade County Lincoln County Manitowoc County Marathon County Marinette County Marquette County Milwaukee County Monroe County Oconto County Oneida County Outagamie County Ozaukee County Pepin County Pierce County Polk County Portage County Price County Racine County Richland County Rock County St. Croix County Sauk County Sawyer County Shawano County Sheboygan County Taylor County Trempealeau County Vernon County Vilas County Walworth County Washburn County Washington County Waukesha County Waupaca County Waushara County Winnebago County Wood County