1974 Gubernatorial General Election Results - Wisconsin
Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Data for this Contest was Contributed by Oldiesfreak1854 on 2014-10-15

Popular Vote
Patrick J. LuceyDemocratic 628,639 53.19%
William D. DykeRepublican 497,195 42.07%
William H. UphamAmerican 33,528 2.84%
Crazy JimIndependent 12,233 1.04%
William O. HartDemocratic Socialist 5,159 0.44%
Fred B. BlairConservative 3,617 0.31%
Georgia CozziniSocialist Labor 1,513 0.13%
State Seal Map Key
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
 > 70%
 > 80%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie Chart
  1974 Wisconsin County Map of General Election Results for Governor  
County Button
Pop. (m)
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Republican Button

Warning: mysql_result() [function.mysql-result]: pop_1974 not found in MySQL result index 19 in /usr/www/users/leip/RESULTS/state.php on line 2127
Election Notes:
  • Statewide totals the sum of county data. Official source lists statewide vote as follows: Dyke- 497,189 Cozzini - 1,492 Hart- 5,113 Crazy Jim- 12, 107
  • Excludes write-in votes.
Demographic Data

1980 Population:4,705,642Enum.1980 Population Density:33.5persons/km2
1974 Population:0Est.1974 Population Density:0.0persons/km2
1970 Population:4,417,821Enum.1970 Population Density:31.4persons/km2
Land Area (2000):140,663km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.6%

Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data: Wisconsin Legislative Reference Bureau. The State of Wisconsin 1975 Blue Book, Wisconsin Legislative Reference Bureau (http://images.library.wisc.edu/WI/EFacs/WIBlueBks/BlueBks/WIBlueBk1975/reference/wi.wibluebk1975.i0016.pdf) (accessed 15 Oct 2014)
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:
  • (m)


Adams County Ashland County Barron County Bayfield County Brown County Buffalo County Burnett County Calumet County Chippewa County Clark County Columbia County Crawford County Dane County Dodge County Door County Douglas County Dunn County Eau Claire County Florence County Fond du Lac County Forest County Grant County Green County Green Lake County Iowa County Iron County Jackson County Jefferson County Juneau County Kenosha County Kewaunee County La Crosse County Lafayette County Langlade County Lincoln County Manitowoc County Marathon County Marinette County Marquette County Menominee County Milwaukee County Monroe County Oconto County Oneida County Outagamie County Ozaukee County Pepin County Pierce County Polk County Portage County Price County Racine County Richland County Rock County Rusk County St. Croix County Sauk County Sawyer County Shawano County Sheboygan County Taylor County Trempealeau County Vernon County Vilas County Walworth County Washburn County Washington County Waukesha County Waupaca County Waushara County Winnebago County Wood County