Note: The Google advertisement links below may advocate political positions that this site does not endorse.
Home StatePolitical
Primary VoteDelegates
John KerryMassachusettsDemocratic 328,358 39.64%32 44.4%
John EdwardsNorth CarolinaDemocratic 284,163 34.30%26 36.1%
Howard DeanVermontDemocratic 150,845 18.21%14 19.4%
Dennis KucinichOhioDemocratic 27,353 3.30%0 0.0%
Al SharptonNew YorkDemocratic 14,701 1.77%0 0.0%
Wesley ClarkArkansasDemocratic 12,713 1.53%0 0.0%
Joe LiebermanConnecticutDemocratic 3,929 0.47%0 0.0%
YOther (+) - Democratic 6,302 0.76%00%
Seal Map Key
 > 30%
 > 40%
 > 50%
 > 60%
Voter Turnout Graph
Vote Pie ChartDelegates Pie Chart
  2004 Wisconsin County Map of Democratic Primary Election Results for President  
County Button
Pop Button
Cong Dist Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Per Vote Democratic Button
Election Information:
Demographic Data

2010 Population:5,686,986Enum.2010 Population Density:40.4persons/km2
2004 Population:5,514,026Est.2004 Population Density:39.2persons/km2
2000 Population:5,363,675Enum.2000 Population Density:38.1persons/km2
Total Delegates:72Delegates Density:76,584persons/Del
Land Area (2000):140,663km2Annual Pop Growth Rate:0.6%

Election Data and Statistics:
Election Tools
Data Sources:
  • Source for Popular Vote data:
  • Source for Population data: U.S. Census Bureau.
Results for and Individual County:

Adams County Ashland County Barron County Bayfield County Brown County Buffalo County Burnett County Calumet County Chippewa County Clark County Columbia County Crawford County Dane County Dodge County Door County Douglas County Dunn County Eau Claire County Florence County Fond du Lac County Forest County Grant County Green County Green Lake County Iowa County Iron County Jackson County Jefferson County Juneau County Kenosha County Kewaunee County La Crosse County Lafayette County Langlade County Lincoln County Manitowoc County Marathon County Marinette County Marquette County Menominee County Milwaukee County Monroe County Oconto County Oneida County Outagamie County Ozaukee County Pepin County Pierce County Polk County Portage County Price County Racine County Richland County Rock County Rusk County St. Croix County Sauk County Sawyer County Shawano County Sheboygan County Taylor County Trempealeau County Vernon County Vilas County Walworth County Washburn County Washington County Waukesha County Waupaca County Waushara County Winnebago County Wood County